HCDP does not support individual Democratic party candidates in advance of the primaries. The following information is provided to help our local voters. Please see this link for more information:

Find the next Henderson County Election Schedule (for 2022)
with deadlines: HERE.


NC District #14 (2022) Candidates

NC District #14 (formerly Dist #11) Candidates’ events, happenings and INTERVIEWS:

Want to hear the US House of Representatives candidates speak for themselves? The recording of the CANDIDATE FORUM of Oct. 25 is here: The DISTRICT #14 candidates are interviewed (in this recording) from 6:50-7:50 pm ! zoom_0.mp4 – Google Drive

You can also read MORE about these candidates through the ‘extra’ community-submitted-questions HERE. District 11 Candidate Questions and Answers – Google Docs (Now this is “Dist 14”)
Jay Carey interview:
Bo Hess interview:



NC – US Senate (2022) Candidates

(Scroll down ‘inside’ the block to view all three pages.)

Senate Candidates INTERVIEWS, events and happenings:
Sept. 23 – Nov. 18 ~ Thursdays @ 7-8 pm. State Senior Democrats Host 2022 Senate Candidates VIRTUAL Town Hall meetings:

2022 US Senate Town Hall Series · NC Senior Democrats (
To find recorded town hall interviews, go to: (20+) NC Senior Democrats | Facebook