Young Democrats of Henderson County, NC

The Young Democrats of Henderson County kicked off February by becoming an official chapter of the Young Democrats of North Carolina. The newly elected Executive Board consists of Emily Whitmire as Co-President,  Dalton Buchanan as Co-President, Hunter Weatherford as Vice President, Jacob Ashman as Treasurer, Rachelle Dugan as Secretary, and Cassidy Chambers as Director of Communications. 

Meetings will occur on the second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm. If you are interested in joining, please email for a Zoom link.

To be an official member of the YDHC, you must be 16-35 years old and a registered Democrat per regulations in North Carolina. However, all who are young at heart are welcome to join.

Connect with the Young Dems on Social Media: