top of page


In 2022 the NC Supreme Court overturned the Republicans' gerrymandered maps, unfortunately Democrats then lost control of the Court and in 2023 new gerrymandered maps were approved by the NC assembly. Although there are legal challenges to those maps it is understood they will be in place for the 2024 election.

The biggest change for Henderson County is that several Precincts have once again changed their NC House district (between 113 and 117).

North Carolina Congressional Districts

NC HOUSE Districts 113 & 117

Relative to 2022 maps
3 Precincts moved OUT of NC 117 into NC 113
2 Precincts moved OUT of NC 113 into NC 117

NC SENATE District 48

NC 48 unchanged:

Henderson, Polk & Rutherford


bottom of page